Biodiversity and Bioresources Research Cluster- Principal Investigators

 Our principal investigators (P.I.s) have specialisms in mapping biodiversity in all domains of life (Archaea, Bacteria, Eukaryota) ranging from the Deep Sea to terrestrial systems. We capture significant research funding in the areas of bioprospecting, biodiscovery and sustainable resource use, but we also tackle environmental problems and have major projects in the area of bioremediation and ecosystem health. We explore the role biological organisms play in ecosystem processes and services, and how the environment should be best monitored and conserved. We collaborate closely with the State Agencies including the Marine Institute, who have custody of the National Research Vessels, based in Galway, and also with National Parks and Wildlife Service.  The Biodiversity and Bioresources Research Cluster is a large cluster containing 25 PIs, contract research staff (postdoctoral fellows, research assistants) and full-time postgraduate researchers (e.g. Ph.D. or Masters students). We are also greatly supported by numerous permanent technical staff.

For each Biodiversity and Bioresources Research Cluster PI, click on the associated links to see their NUI Galway IRIS profile, Google Scholar profile and Twitter and LinkedIn accounts.

 

Name: Email: IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Colin Lawton colin.lawton@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Aaron Potito aaron.potito@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Alexandre de Menezes alexandre.menezes@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Anne Marie Power annemarie.power@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Aoife Boyd aoife.boyd@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Bob Kennedy bob.kennedy@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Brendan Flynn brendan.flynn@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Caitriona Carlin caitriona.carlin@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Dagmar Stengel dagmar.stengel@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Eve Daly eve.daly@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Florence Abram florence.abram@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Gavin Collins gavin.collins@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Ger Fleming ger.fleming@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Gesche Kindermann gesche.kindermann@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Grace McCormack grace.mccormack@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Kevin Healy kevin.healy@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Kevin Lynch kevin.lynch@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Liam Morrison liam.morrison@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Louise Allcock louise.allcock@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Mark Healy mark.healy@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Mark Johnson mark.johnson@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Michel Dugon michel.dugon@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Mike Gormally mike.gormally@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Olivier Thomas olivier.thomas@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Terry Morley terry.morley@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn

Ryan Institute

Name: Email: IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Colin Lawton colin.lawton@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Aaron Potito aaron.potito@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Alexandre de Menezes alexandre.menezes@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Anne Marie Power annemarie.power@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Aoife Boyd aoife.boyd@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Bob Kennedy bob.kennedy@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Brendan Flynn brendan.flynn@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Caitriona Carlin caitriona.carlin@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Dagmar Stengel dagmar.stengel@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Eve Daly eve.daly@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Florence Abram florence.abram@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Gavin Collins gavin.collins@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Ger Fleming ger.fleming@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Gesche Kindermann gesche.kindermann@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Grace McCormack grace.mccormack@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Kevin Healy kevin.healy@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Kevin Lynch kevin.lynch@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Liam Morrison liam.morrison@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Louise Allcock louise.allcock@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Mark Healy mark.healy@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Mark Johnson mark.johnson@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Michel Dugon michel.dugon@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Mike Gormally mike.gormally@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Olivier Thomas olivier.thomas@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn
Terry Morley terry.morley@nuigalway.ie IRIS Page Google Scholar Twitter LinkedIn